In 2006 we had the honour to tour Germany with the US band Arrested Development. At some point in the night in Berlin, we decided to record vocals with those guys over one of the instrumentals we did for the Phase 3 EP. So we hooked up with our friend Jochen in his Friedrichshain based studio for a late night session. Luckily we got it all on camera!

The End was exclusively released as a video in 2007.


ILLICIT – PHASE 3 (2007)

Our label Pottpeople wanted to release Phase 3 and 16 Bars from our debut album Cheap Propaganda on vinyl. For the B side we deceided to record some insrumentals at the Pottpeople studio in Oberhausen, Germany. This became the Phase 3 EP, which was released on vinyl by Pottpeople that year.

Phase 3 front


By 2005 Illicit was brought down to 5 members: PAX (vocals), me (guitars), Pieter De graaf (keys), Freek Cerutti (bass) and Bram Hakkens (drums).

Together we decided to record our first (and only) full album together with producer Caspar Wijnberg. Next to some songs we had worked on before going into the studio, we also have some spontaneous jams on the album, such as 16 Bars, Natotela, Be A Man and Stay Put.

Cheap Propaganda was released on CD in 2006 by the German label Pottpeople.

ILLICIT EP’S (2002 & 2003)

Illicit was formed back in 2002 as a live hip hop crew. We played shows all over the Netherlands, Belgium and were especially active in Germany. Before we made our first full album (Cheap Propaganda, 2006) we released 2 EP’s: Illicit in 2002 and Epiphany in 2003. Here you’ll find a selection of songs from those tapes.